Wednesday, 25 March 2009

Just received this news from FiF. Please do keep them in your prayers:

Revision Committee announced

Mar 25, 2009

The membership of the Revision Committee has today been announced. It will comprise, ex officio, the members of the Steering Committee (see below), plus the following members of the General Synod:

The Ven Clive Mansell (Chairman) (Archdeacon of Tonbridge)

Mrs April Alexander (Southwark)

Mrs Lorna Ashworth (Chichester)

The Revd Jonathan Baker (Oxford)

The Right Revd Pete Broadbent (Bishop of Willesden)

The Ven Christine Hardman (Archdeacon of Lewisham)

The Revd Canon Dr Alan Hargrave (Ely)

The Right Revd Martyn Jarrett (Bishop of Beverley)

The Revd Canon Simon Killwick (Manchester)

The Revd Angus MacLeay (Rochester)

Mrs Caroline Spencer (Canterbury)

The membership of the Steering Committee is as follows:

The Right Revd Nigel McCulloch (Bishop of Manchester) (Chairman)

The Very Revd Vivienne Faull (Dean of Leicester)

Dr Paula Gooder (Birmingham)

The Revd Canon Anne Stevens (Southwark)

Mrs Margaret Swinson (Manchester)

Mr Geoffrey Tattersall QC (Manchester)

The Right Revd Trevor Willmott (Bishop of Basingstoke)

1 comment:

The Archer of the Forest said...

What exactly does the Revision Committee do? I must say it sounds ominously like something from Orwell's 1984.